It’s been a while, huh?

i live

 

Title pretty much says it all, methinks.

I was pretty active here for a while, with my audio posts and themed days and chatting about writing and then I just kind of disappeared. There are a multitude of reasons, but we’ll just blame Tumblr.

For shame, Tumblr!

But, speaking of Tumblr, as much as I love it, it isn’t the greatest medium for longer text based posts that allow for discussion and commentary. Which is something I’d really like to get back into. I can’t promise themed days like before, or even a set update schedule. Let’s just play it by ear a bit, yeah? I can promise that it won’t all be about writing. C’mon guys, there’s like, hundreds of blogs and vlogs out there by and about aspiring writers and their journey and really, there isn’t much I can add that hasn’t already been said. So this’ll be an amalgamation of all the things that make Jace, Jace.  Reading, writing, crocheting, watching ridiculous amounts of Netflix & Hulu (and with that, maybe reviews? I do so love discussing movies & TV), and falling face first into some new craft or project.

Let’s have fun with it.

How are YOU?

Coming soon:

I’ve been watching Sleepy Hollow and am SUPER EAGER to share my thoughts on it with you guys!

7 thoughts on “It’s been a while, huh?

  1. Hello, my darling Jace! I will follow you here, as I do there. Will you be pushing your updates to Tumblr like you did this one? I agree that sometimes a blog can’t be all about writing or being an author or whatever. People ultimately come to your blog to learn about you, or to join in the things you like that they also like. And really, while Tumblr is a great many fabulous things, the whole discussion thing on there has burned me one too many times. WordPress is much more friendly.

  2. Hello, my darling Jace! I will follow you here, as I do there. Will you be pushing your updates to Tumblr like you did this one? I agree that sometimes a blog can’t be all about writing or being an author or whatever. People ultimately come to your blog to learn about you, or to join in the things you like that they also like. And really, while Tumblr is a great many fabulous things, the whole discussion thing on there has burned me one too many times. WordPress is much more friendly.

    • This almost disappeared into Spam! (It posted twice for some reason but I only approved one.)
      I definitely intend to push my posts to Tumblr. Either as an automatic sync or I’ll manually do it later that same day. (Really it just depends on how the automatic one is formatted.) I’m not sure if you’ve ever seen my older posts, now deleted, but I really tried the whole talking about writing and the craft and it was fun, for a while. But it also got a little boring. How many different blog posts can one person read on POV shifts and show vs tell and blah blah blah? But I felt pressured to maintain this ‘brand’ of myself, that no one would be interested in the other aspects of me.

      Now I’m just like, well too bad, take it or leave it folks! 😛
      Especially since some of my favorite authors are the ones that chat about fanart or nailart or fangirl over their latest favorite movies and tv shows. Y’know, the ones that seem human.

      I’m definitely hoping I’ll get some interesting discussions going on here, cause yeah, Tumblr is wonderful but discussions are almost impossible. Before you even get to the asshats, the whole having to reblog and leave comments and hope someone joins sees that particular reblog and joins in is just counter-productive and stressful.

      Long response is long.

      TL;DR: I’m glad to have you!

Leave a Reply

